November 20, 2019
Clear sky
  • 37.4 °F
  • Clear sky

Sunday, August 4th, 2019

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Aug 4, 10:30am
Chicken and roast beef buffet dinners will be served starting at 10:30 a.m. in the air-conditioned Madden Hall, with handicapped accessibility and cary-out available. A total of $1,500 money prizes are up for grabs as well as handmade quilts. Quilt of...
Continuing Events:
Sat., Apr 6 - Sat., Nov 2 @ 4:00pm
Explore and learn about the history of Evansville's residences and the individuals who built them during the historic walking tours led by Evansville Historic Homes Founder Lucas Neuffer. Tour season runs from March until November. ...
Sat., May 18 - Sat., Sep 28
Every Saturday from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. enjoy a fresh selection of produce, eggs, honey, candles, soaps, handmade goods, and more during the Evansville Farmers Market. ...
Sat., Jun 1 - Sat., Sep 14
Featuring local produce and handmade goods, shop the Historic Newburgh Farmers Market all summer long. ...
Sun., Jun 30 - Mon., Sep 2
With more top-flight equestrian trainers than ever coming to the park, the racing at Ellis Park is poised to maintain its levels of competition and excitement throughout the year and beyond. ...
Fri., Jul 26 - Sun., Aug 4
Miss Daisy is getting old, but the play never will. When Daisy’s son hires Hoke Coleburn, a black man, as a driver to keep his mother off the road, the 25 years they spend together form an ironic and delicate...
Thu., Aug 1 - Sun., Aug 4
Since its beginning in 1979, the Jasper Strassenfest is a street and arts festival highlighting local artists. The festival includes pageants, vendor booths, food, a parade, and fireworks. ...
Sat., Aug 3 - Sun., Aug 4
Tour 11 wineries on the Shawnee Hills Wine Trail throughout southern Illinois. The wineries have worked together to create a weekend of savory and seasonal wine and food pairings for a progressive tasting along the trail. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: