December 8, 2019
Clear sky
  • 33.8 °F
  • Clear sky

Sunday, June 9th, 2019

Events Starting on This Day:
Sun., Jun 9 - Fri., Jun 14
The five-and-a-half day residential opportunity at the University of Evansville offers hands-on projects and field trips to look at engineering careers in action. ...
Sun., Jun 9, 7:00pm
The Evansville Symphonic Band conducted by Kim Fillingim will begin its 70th season with a free concert of patriotic music, marches, Broadway show tunes, and other famous pieces. ...
Sun., Jun 9, 7:00pm
The Evansville Symphonic Band will present a patriotic concert featuring flutist and Boonville, Indiana, native Charlotte Roth. The concert also will honor Tri-State high school seniors who were awarded the Wesley Shepherd Performance Award. ...
Continuing Events:
Sat., Apr 6 - Sat., Nov 2 @ 4:00pm
Explore and learn about the history of Evansville's residences and the individuals who built them during the historic walking tours led by Evansville Historic Homes Founder Lucas Neuffer. Tour season runs from March until November. ...
Sun., Apr 28 - Sun., Jul 21
The Art and Inventions of Rube Goldberg celebrates the groundbreaking artwork of one of the most influential cartoon illustrators of the 20th century. ...
Sun., May 12 - Sun., Jul 28
One Small Step includes black-and-white and color photographs of the historic Apollo 11 mission where man first set foot on the moon. The Lunar Theater will offer guests the opportunity to learn more about the manned moon missions 50 years...
Sat., May 18 - Sat., Sep 28
Every Saturday from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. enjoy a fresh selection of produce, eggs, honey, candles, soaps, handmade goods, and more during the Evansville Farmers Market. ...
Sat., Jun 1 - Sat., Sep 14
Featuring local produce and handmade goods, shop the Historic Newburgh Farmers Market all summer long. ...
Fri., Jun 7 - Sun., Jun 9
This annual event brings together anime, video games, tabletop, and general fandom. There will be special guests, vendors, and events such as cosplay video game tournaments. ...
Sat., Jun 8, 11:30am - Sun., Jun 30, 1:00pm
Jump in the pool as the city of Evansville hosts the annual Splash into Summer cookouts. Swimmers receive a free hot dog, bag of chips, bottle of water, and a cookie with each admission to the pool. ...
Sat., Jun 8 - Sun., Jun 9
More than 50 booths with quality dealers from seven states come to New Harmony, Indiana, to show and sell antiques and vintage pieces such as furniture, primitives, country store, advertising, textiles, paper, books, estate jewelry, farmhouse, and Americana. ...

Upcoming Events in the Tri-State: